Hold Fast to Dreams

IMG_4614

“Hold fast to dreams
For when dreams go
Life is a barren field
Frozen with snow.”

Langston Hughes

One thought on “Hold Fast to Dreams

  1. Your photography is breath-taking. I, too, love Appalachia, having lived and hiked along the AT in 1980. When circumstances brought me back to TN in 2009-2010, I climbed Roan Mt. at least 20 times, also experiencing the “running with the goats” as they were brought down from grazing on the balds, before winter set in. Although I have since returned to my native New York State, the memories of the beauty of God’s creation so lavishly displayed will ever stay in my heart and mind. Thank you for sharing…Blessings

Leave a Reply

