Grace


Doe River, Roan Mountain State Park

“You say grace before meals. All right. But I say grace before the
concert and the opera, and grace before the play and pantomime,
and grace before I open a book, and grace before sketching, painting,
swimming, fencing, boxing, walking, playing, dancing
and grace before I dip the pen in the ink.”

G. K. Chesterton, 1874-1936
English author

One thought on “Grace

  1. OH YES, I KNOW THE FEELING; SO DO I AND I SMILE AT GOD REAL OFTEN, AND TELL HIM HOW AMAZING HE REALLY IS, “IF I POSSIBLE COULD”, AND STAND IN AW AT THE THINGS {HE} DOES ALL THROUGH THE DAY THAT I KNOW WITHOUT A DOUBT, IT COULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED IF HE HAD NOT DONE IT. AND–THEN–I CAN CLOSE MY EYES IN THE FACE OF ANY DANGER OR ENEMY AND KNOW ALSO THAT GOD IS WATCHING OVER ME; SINCE I AM FOREVER AND ALWAYS IN THE PALM OF HIS HAND. THANK YOU KINDRED SPIRIT FOR THE WORDS OF WISDOM YOU SHARED WITH ME TODAY, AND LETS KEEP EACH OTHER IN MIND AS WE WALK THE REST OF OUR JOURNEY; BECAUSE I’M VERY SURE WE SHALL MEET SOMEDAY.

Leave a Reply

